Traitement en cours, merci de patienter...
Saut de ligne
Dernière mise à jour/Last Update  
23/06/2017
Saut de ligne
Français
English
Image
Image
International Union of Judicial Officers
Au service de la profession d'huissier de justice dans le monde depuis 1952
At the Service of the Profession of Judicial Officer in the World since 1952
Saut de ligne
UIHJ
Image
UIHJ
Image
Saut de ligne
Council of Europe
Image
Council of Europe
Image
Founded in 1949, the Council of Europe is the continent's oldest political organisation. It groups together 47 European countries and has granted observer status to 5 more countries (the Holy See, the United States, Canada, Japan and Mexico). Its headquarters are in Strasbourg.

From the fall of the Berlin wall, its main job has become acting as a political anchor and human rights watchdog for Europe's post-communist democracies, assisting the countries of central and eastern Europe in carrying out and consolidating political, legal and constitutional reform in parallel with economic reform, or providing know-how in areas such as human rights, local democracy, education, culture and the environment.

UIHJ is a member of the Council of Europe, as an OING. It is also a permanent observer member of its European Commission for the Efficiency of Justice (CEPEJ). Several members of UIHJ participate on a regular basis as experts at missions of the Council of Europe.
 
 
Learn more…
Image
Image
Séparateur
Image
Image
European Commission
Image
European Commission
Image
The European Commision represents and upholds the interests of Europe as a whole. It is independent of national governments.

It drafts proposals for new European laws, which it presents to the European Parliament and the Council. It manages the day-to-day business of implementing EU policies and spending EU funds. The Commission also keeps an eye out to see that everyone abides by the European treaties and laws.
 
UIHJ is in close contact with the european Commission and strives to follow and participate to the the making of regulations concerning the profession of judicial officers.
 
Learn more…
Image
Image
Séparateur
Image
Image
ONU
Image
Hague Conference on private international law
Image
With 78 Members (77 States and the European Union) representing all continents, the Hague Conference on Private International Law is a global inter-governmental organisation. A melting pot of different legal traditions, it develops and services multilateral legal instruments, which respond to global needs.

An increasing number of non-Member States are also becoming Parties to the Hague Conventions. As a result, the work of the Conference encompasses more than 140 countries around the world.

UIHJ has strong links with the Hague Conference and is at the origin of the famous 15 November 1965 Hague Convention on the service abroad of judicial and extrajudicial documents in civil and commercial matters.
 
Learn more…
Image
Image
Séparateur
Image
Image
OHADA
Image
OHADA
Image
The Organisation for the Harmonisation of the Business law in Africa
Image
The Organisation for the Harmonisation of the Business law in Africa (Ohada) was founded by the Treaty relating to the Harmonisation of Business Law and was signed in Por-Louis on 17 October 1993. It main object is to find a remedy for the legal and judicial insecurity existing in the country members.

Ohada regroups 14 countries of the Franc zone, plus Comores, Guinea Conakry and is open to any African country.

UIHJ is in close contact with Ohada and organises regularly seminar in the Ohada countries, through its Training Unit for Africain Judicial Officers (Ufohja), training seminars on Uniform acts established by Ohada.
 
Learn more…
Image
Image
Séparateur
Image
Image
ONU
Image
United Nations
Image
The United Nations was established in 1945 by 51 countries committed to preserving peace through international cooperation and collective security. Today, nearly every nation in the world belongs to the UN: membership totals 191 countries.

When States become Members of the United Nations, they agree to accept the obligations of the UN Charter, an international treaty that sets out basic principles of international relations. According to the Charter, the UN has four purposes: to maintain international peace and security; to develop friendly relations among nations; to cooperate in solving international problems and in promoting respect for human rights; and to be a centre for harmonizing the actions of nations.
UIHJ is a member of the economic and Social Council of UN.
 
Learn more…
Image
Image
Séparateur
Image
Image
ELI
Image
ELI
Image
The European Law Institute (ELI) is an independent non-profit organisation created in 2011 established to initiate, conduct and facilitate research, make recommendations and provide practical guidance in the field of European legal development. Building on the wealth of diverse legal traditions, its mission is the quest for better law-making in Europe and the enhancement of European legal integration. By its endeavours, ELI seeks to contribute to the formation of a more vigorous European legal community, integrating the achievements of the various legal cultures, endorsing the value of comparative knowledge, and taking a genuinely pan-European perspective. As such its work covers all branches of the law: substantive and procedural; private and public.

Among ELI's core tasks are:
  • to evaluate and stimulate the development of EU law, legal policy, and practice, and in particular make proposals for the further development of the acquis and for the enhancement of EU law implementation by the Member States;
  • to identify and analyse legal developments in areas within the competence of Member States which are relevant at the EU level;
  • to study EU approaches regarding international law and enhance the role EU law could play globally, for instance in drafting international instruments or model rules;
  • to conduct and facilitate pan-European research, in particular to draft, evaluate or improve principles and rules which are common to the European legal systems; and
  • to provide a forum, for discussion and cooperation, of jurists irrespective of their vocation or occupation, inter alia academics, judges, lawyers and other legal professionals, who take an active interest in European legal development and together represent a broad range of legal traditions.

UIHJ is a founding member of the ELI.
 
Learn more…
Image
Image
Séparateur
Image
Image
World Bank
Image
World Bank
Image
The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.
 
The World Bank is not a bank in the ordinary sense but a unique partnership to reduce poverty and support development. The World Bank comprises two institutions managed by 188 member countries: the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) and the International Development Association (IDA). The IBRD aims to reduce poverty in middle-income and creditworthy poorer countries, while IDA focuses exclusively on the world's poorest countries. These institutions are part of a larger body known as the World Bank Group.
 
Established in 1944, the World Bank is headquartered in Washington, D.C. The World Bank  has more than 9,000 employees in more than 100 offices worldwide.
 
(Source : www.worldbank.org )
Learn more…
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
UIHJ
Saut de ligne
Image
UIHJ 2010 All Rights Reserved  |  Made by SAILING  |  Powered by WysiUp
Image
Image
Saut de ligne

Traitement en cours, merci de patienter...
Saut de ligne
Dernière mise à jour : 
11/11/2018
Français
English
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Au service de la profession d’huissier de justice dans le monde depuis 1952
At the Service of the Profession of Judicial Officer in the World since 1952
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

Conseil de l'Europe

Image
Le Conseil de l'Europe, créé en 1949, est la plus ancienne organisation politique du continent européen. Il regroupe aujourd'hui 47 pays et a accordé le statut d'observateur à 5 autres Etats :
Saint-Siège, Etats-Unis, Canada, Japon et Mexique. Son siège est à Strasbourg.

À partir de la chute du mur de Berlin, le Conseil de l'Europe a notamment pour mission d'être un point d'ancrage politique et d'être le gardien des droits de l'homme pour les démocraties post-communistes de l'Europe, d'aider les pays d'Europe centrale et orientale à mettre en oeuvre et à consolider les réformes politiques, législatives et constitutionnelles parallèlement aux réformes économiques ou encore de fournir un savoir-faire dans des domaines tels que les droits de l'homme, la démocratie locale, l'éducation, la culture, l'environnement.

L'UIHJ est membre du Conseil de l'Europe au titre des OING. Elle est membre observateur permanent de sa Commission européenne pour l'efficacité de la justice (CEPEJ). Plusieurs huissiers de justice membres de l'UIHJ participent régulièrement à des missions d'expertise pour le Conseil de l'Europe.

Image
Saut de ligne
Séparateur
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

Commission européenne

Image
La Commission européenne représente et défend les intérêts de l’Union européenne dans son ensemble. Elle est indépendante des gouvernements nationaux.

Elle élabore les propositions de nouvelles lois européennes, qu’elle soumet au Parlement européen et au Conseil. Elle veille quotidiennement à la bonne exécution des politiques de l’UE et supervise la manière dont les fonds européens sont dépensés. Elle veille également au respect des traités européens et de la législation communautaire.

L'UIHJ est en contact étroit avec des représentants de la Commission européenne et s'efforce de suivre et de participer aux travaux législatifs touchant à la profession d'huissier de justice.
Image
Saut de ligne
Séparateur
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

Conférence de La Haye de droit international privé

Image
Avec 78 Membres (77 États et l'Union européenne) dans tous les continents, la Conférence de La Haye de droit international privé est une organisation intergouvernementale mondiale. Creuset de traditions juridiques diverses, elle donne naissance à des instruments juridiques multilatéraux qui répondent à des besoins mondiaux, et en assure le suivi.

Un nombre croissant d’Etats adhère aux Conventions de La Haye. Ainsi, plus de 140 pays dans le monde sont aujourd’hui associés aux travaux de la Conférence.

L'UIHJ est en contact étroit avec la Conférence de la Haye et est même à l'origine de la célèbre convention de La Haye du 15 novembre 1965 relative à la signification et à la notification à l'étranger des actes judiciaires et extrajudiciaires en matière civile ou commerciale.
Image
Saut de ligne
Séparateur
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

OHADA

Image
L'Organisation pour l'harmonisation en Afrique du droit des affaires
Image
L'Organisation pour l'Harmonisation en Afrique du Droit des Affaires (OHADA) a été créée par le Traité relatif à l'Harmonisation du Droit des Affaires en Afrique signé le 17 octobre 1993 à Port-Louis. Ce Traité a pour principal objectif de remédier à l'insécurité juridique et judiciaire existant dans les Etats Parties.

L'OHADA regroupe aujourd'hui les 14 pays de la Zone franc CFA, plus les Comores et la Guinée Conakry et elle reste ouverte à tout Etat du continent africain.

L'UIHJ est en contact étroit avec l'Ohada et organise régulièrement dans les pays de la zone Ohada, via l'Unité de formation des huissiers de justice africains (Ufohja), des séminaires de formation sur les actes uniformes établis par l'Ohada.
Image
Saut de ligne
Séparateur
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

ONU

Image
L'Organisation des Nations Unies a été fondée en 1945 par 51 pays déterminés à préserver la paix grâce à la coopération internationale et à la sécurité collective. L'ONU compte aujourd'hui 189 membres, soit la quasi-totalité des nations du monde.

L'Etat qui devient membre de l'ONU accepte les obligations imposées par la Charte des nations unies, traité international qui énonce les principes de base des relations entre pays. En vertu de la Charte, les buts de l'ONU sont au nombre de quatre : maintenir la paix et la sécurité internationales; développer des relations amicales entre les nations; réaliser la coopération internationale en résolvant les problèmes internationaux et en encourageant le respect des droits de l'homme; et être un centre où s'harmonisent les efforts des nations.
L'UIHJ est membre du Conseil économique et social de l'ONU.
Image
Saut de ligne
Séparateur
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

ELI

Image
L'Institut de droit européen est une association indépendante sans but lucratif créée en 2011 qui a pour objet l’étude et la stimulation du développement juridique européen dans un contexte mondial. Son domaine d’activité couvre toutes les branches du droit.
L’Association peut, soit seule, soit, lorsque cela est appropriée, en collaboration avec d’autres institutions, notamment :
  • évaluer et stimuler le développement du droit, de la politique juridique et de la pratique juridique de l’UE, et en particulier faire des propositions pour poursuivre le développement de l’acquis communautaire et relative à l’amélioration de la mise en oeuvre du droit de l’UE par les Etats membres ;
  • identifier et analyser des développements juridiques dans les domaines de compétence des Etats membres qui sont pertinents au niveau de l’UE ;
  • étudier les approches de l’UE en ce qui concerne le droit international et renforcer le rôle que l’UE peut jouer au niveau mondial, par exemple en rédigeant des projets d’instruments internationaux et de règles modèles ;
  • mener et faciliter la recherche transeuropéenne, en particulier rédiger des projets, évaluer ou améliorer des principes et des règles qui sont communes aux systèmes juridiques européens ; et
  • fournir un endroit de discussion et de coopération entre juristes, quelle que soit leur profession, entre autres des universitaires, des juges, des avocats et d’autres professionnels du droit, qui ont un intérêt actif dans le développement juridique européen et représentent ensemble un large panel de traditions juridiques.

L'UIHJ est membre fondateur de l'ELI.
Image
Saut de ligne
Séparateur
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

Banque mondiale

Image
La Banque mondiale est une source essentielle d'appui financier et technique pour les pays en développement du monde entier.

Contrairement à ce que son nom semble indiquer, il ne s'agit pas d'une banque au sens habituel du terme mais d'un partenariat sans équivalent voué à réduire la pauvreté et à appuyer le développement. La Banque mondiale se compose en effet de deux institutions administrées par 187 États membres : la Banque internationale pour la reconstruction et le développement (BIRD) et l'Association internationale de développement (IDA). La BIRD a pour objectif de réduire la pauvreté dans les pays à revenu intermédiaire et dans des pays plus pauvres mais solvables tandis que l'IDA cible ses efforts exclusivement sur les pays les plus pauvres du monde. Ces deux institutions forment en partie le Groupe de la Banque mondiale.

La Banque mondiale, qui a été constituée en 1944, a son siège à Washington. Elle compte plus de 9 000 agents répartis dans une centaine de bureaux installés dans le monde entier.

Image
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
© UIHJ 2010 Tous droits réservés  |  Réalisation SAILING  |  Powered by WysiUp